July 7, 2005

Rub-a-Dub-Dub

Posted in Commentary at 7:12 am by Michael Sweeney Media

I found a cool itty bitty application that can really help you clean up email or any document with all the crap from being quoted with all those nasty quote marks or invisible characters. It’s called textsoap from Unmarked Software.

I found this while working with what used to be called BBEdit Lite which is now TextWrangler and is a FREEBIE download from the good folks at BareBones Software. TextWrangler is way cool and seems to be exactly what I was looking for in spite of how good BBEdit is. I needed something alot cheaper that I could script and this fits the bill. Now I just need to learn how to script in AppleScript 🙂

I found a good paper at HP’s site on configuring LPD and LPR printing with the HP JetDirect. I wish I had found this earlier this month when I was fighting with my own printers. The paper is found here.

Leave a Reply

