July 20, 2005

God loves Patches!

Posted in Commentary at 10:31 pm by Michael Sweeney Media

Good news on the wireless front!!! There is a new 12 meg patch available for the Airport card and after installing the new patch, keying in my 128 bit key… VOILA! Connection to the hacked Linksys just like everyone else πŸ™‚ in fact, this post comes to you over the 54Mbs link between my Linksys and iMac. About damn time… I am glad to see Apple is ontop of things in a timely manner. Now I need to reconfigure my DMZ to allow SMB traffic back to my server. It never ends.. and dont ask me about my Small Biz server from MS.. I like the idea but what a pain in the ass. It’s just different enough to give an admin serious heartburn. The bigger issue is that it’s too easier to screw it up and good documentation is non-existant. There is a cadre of hard core users of SBS with blogs and that has saved my butt a few times in the last two weeks.

I’m off to enjoy the fruits of my patching labors πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

