August 22, 2005

All fall down

Posted in Commentary at 10:26 pm by Michael Sweeney Media

Yep.. I did it.. I knew I could, it was just a matter of time. I crashed my Mac 🙂

Here is the sample of the panic message:

Unresolved kernel trap(cpu 0): 0x300 – Data access DAR=0x00000000034EF000 PC=0x00000000000AC8A0
Latest crash info for cpu 0:
Exception state (sv=0x240C8500)
PC=0x000AC8A0; MSR=0x00009030; DAR=0x034EF000; DSISR=0x42000000; LR=0x002FDD40; R1=0x0D572420; XCP=0x0000000C (0x300 – Data access)

I was working on trying to convert my Samsung DVD burned disk to something more portable and :::boom::: a grey screen and a message in several languages telling me to reboot NOW. Apparently the DVD drive does not like DVD-ROM or whatever the hell this format is. I really regret buying the Samsung POS recorder. The first problem was it only takes DVD-R disks (who the hell only uses these nowdays?) and then it only supports this POS VRO format. What a mistake! I have a couple of other DVD drives to try and read it on but I will probably try to take it back to BestBuy for store credit if nothing else.

Meanwhile I bought Toaster since I was not that impressed with NTI’s burning software even if it was cheaper.

I found over 4 gig of “lost” pictures the other day. I knew I had a disk around here and I finally found it. Wheeeee… there were some keepers on the disk along with my original pictures for some of my prints. A good reason why to use a decent work flow package to keep track of 25 gig of pictures. I really need to delete a few 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. fallout girl said,

    i dunno how the hell i crashed my ibook g4 lol i had it now for like 3 yrs and recently it crashed and why i say it crashed cause when you mentchioned that grayish black screen in different languages but like days ago it was just a bliking screen and then it started up slow;y i dunno what happened to it cpuld you give me insight you seem knowladgeable about this stuff

  2. fallout girl said,

    like i dunno whats wrong with it im so pissed that it did that thank god for my other computer cause than i wont be able to do my work and stuff for school even though most of my work is on my labtop which sucks for me i wounder if it can be fixed


Leave a Reply

